Biological Clock ticking?

I had a talk with a colleague today about kids.  Yes, someday I do plan to have kids but when that time comes will it be “too late”? People have told me you cannot have kids after the age of 35. I say “watch me!!!” I honestly cannot see myself having children before then.  I really don’t know how people my age are doing it.  With all the bills I have to pay and time I do not have, I just can’t imagine taking care of another life. The person I spoke to today told me 25 is a good age to get started. Well…I’m already a year behind.  It’s crazy how the generations keep changing.  Back in the day I for sure thought I would have my life together by now.  I always thought at 26 you should have a career, a house, a husband, and a kid or two.  By no means do I think you have to have all those things to have your life “together”, but that’s what my definition was about 10 years ago.  You were supposed to meet your significant other in college, bring him home to meet the parents, get engaged, and get married. Now people my age still act like they are in college-going out and getting drunk every weekend.  I sometimes wonder what brought on this change.  I guess having freedom and more choices helps.  But sometimes I feel like it’s really time for me to grow up and get my life together. Time to be more mature and find something other than consuming large amounts of alcohol ‘fun’. But life right now is just too fun to give up. So doing it a little big longer really won’t hurt, will it?

About thisisthenewthirty

I'm just a thirty-year-old single gal with a lot on her mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

